Office & Retail Space
The Leimert Building is located on 8th Street between Broadway and Washington.
Total Square Footage: 7,773
Number of Suites: One office suite on the 2nd floor and two retail spaces on the ground floor.
The Liemert Building with its large bay windows has been restored to its original glory. The second floor is unique with exposed brick and great natural light.
The retail level is home to the famous Tamarindo Antojeria, Miel Tequila Bar and Belgium Biers microbrewery, The Trappist, a Belgian & Specialty Beer Pub.
- 24-hour security
- Upgraded infrastructure – Earthquake retrofitted, façade retrofits to maintain original architecture
- Ambassador Service
- On-site attended parking lot and secure garage
- On-site property management
- Online work order system
- Lighted tree-lined streets surrounding property
- On-site free conference room for tenant use
- Club One Fitness Membership monthly discount
Constructed in 1873-74 by the Oakland Real Estate Associates, The Leimert was purchased in 1874 by Louis Leimert, a native of Germany and a candy manufacturer. During the 1870s, ‘80s and ‘90s the building was considered the nerve center of real estate promotion, with the Contra Costa Water Company and real estate tycoon William J. Dingee as two if its tenants. During the twentieth century the Leimert’s brick façade was covered over with stucco, and the three protruding bays were ripped out and replaced with aluminum sashes. But now its former glory has been restored as part of the Old Oakland rehabilitation, the bay windows are back, and the stucco has been scraped away to reveal a highly unusual, beautiful brick pattern.